2021 - 2022 SEASON PROGRAMME

MCC meetings will also be available on Zoom to members until meeting restrictions are relaxed

Mon  6 Sept                    Opening Night - Welcome, Presentations, President, Competition Sec's

 

Mon 13 Sept                    Training. How to use Zoom. Beginners Photoshop/Lightroom

Mon 20 Sept                   Members’ Demo - Camera, Computer, Print

Mon 27 Sept                    Training

Mon 4 Oct                       1st Projected Image Competition 'Open' 

                                          Judge: John Ashford

Mon 11 Oct                      Decisive Moments - The Art of Photography

                                          Speaker: Andy Hall

Mon 18 Oct                      2nd Projected Image Competition Theme 'Minimalist'

                                          Judge: Mike Hall

Mon 25 Oct                     What is 'Low Light'

Mon 1 Nov                       Out and About Print Competition

                                          Judge: Owen Cochrane

Mon 8 Nov                       Members Choice

Mon 15 Nov                     Members Demo Night 

Mon 22 Nov                     Working with Textures 

                                           Speaker: E J Lazenby (This meeting is just on Zoom)

Mon 29 Nov                     Connecting with the Coast

                                           Speaker: Kim Grant

Mon 6 Dec                        3rd Projected Image Competition 'Low Light'

                                           Judge: Kevin McIntosh

Mon 13 Dec                      Open Print Competition - Colour & Mono

                                           Judge: Ian Cameron

Mon 20 Dec                      Christmas Social Evening and Quiz

                                          Festive Break

     2022

Mon 10 Jan                     What is movement?

Mon 17 Jan                      Mix and Match Verses Forres

Mon 24 Jan                     Smart Phone Photography

                                         Speaker: Jeanette Lendon (This meeting is just on Zoom)

Mon 31 Jan                      Portrait Training Geoff Matthews

Mon 7 Feb                       4th Projected Image Competition 'Movement'

                                          Judge: John Ross

Mon 14 Feb                      Fine Art Architecture and Landscape Photography

                                          Speaker: Dave Garthwaite (This meeting is just on Zoom)

Mon 21 Feb                      Eleanor Milne Print Competition

                                          Judge: Scott Marshall

Mon 28 Feb                      Wedding Photography

                                          Speaker: Mike Custer

Mon 7 Mar                      Members Night Summer Programme Planning 

Mon 14 Mar                     Seven Years and Seven Species

                                          Speaker: Andy Howard

Mon 21 Mar                     5th Projected Image Competition 'Open'

                                          Judge: Andy Hayes

Mon 28 Mar                    Members Night - Judging DPI

Mon 4 Apr                       Scavenger Hunt

Mon 11 Apr                      Creative Projected Image Competition

                                           Judge: Howard Kennedy

Mon 18 Apr                      AGM

Mon 25 Apr                     Projected Image of the Year

                                          Judge: Al Bunting

Mon 2 May                      Photoshoot and Barbecue